HotWax Banner

1) Mr. G – Breed 02 | Breed – BREED02RP (repress)


The term ‘legend’ is often banded around willy nilly in the dance music realm, but Mr. G, aka Colin McBean, is one of the few who can rightfully lay claim to this accolade. Mr. G on Kris Wadsworth’s very own label Breed. There can’t be a better mix! Superb jacking and grooving Mr. G style. Timeless classic jams repressed.

Audio Link:

2) Mandar – Mandar Album LP | Oscillat Music – OSC10


The ever-essential deep house super group Mandar make the leap to an album in fine style after a few years of unbeatable EPs on their own Oscillat Music label and elsewhere. The grooves bump just right, the moods unfurl like toffee-flavoured smoke and with these 12 jams Mandar prove once again why they’re at the top of the deep house game.

Audio Link:

3) Jakob Seidensticker, Snad & Boronas – Too Late | Abartik – ABATSS001


The all-new Trés Chic series from Abartik will make your hair super fluffy. The fabulous trio Jakob Seidensticker, Snad & Boronas deliver an intimate EP loaded with deep, hypnotic, dark grooves. Vinyl Only, Hand stamped and 180 gramm.

Audio Link:

4) Arapu – Connection | Pressure Traxx – PTX017


The long awaited 12 inch by Arapu is here. Two prime cuts that easily connect your mind your body and your soul. Pressure Traxx welcomes Sunwaves regular and highly respected producer Arapu to the squad.

 Audio Link:

5) Giammarco Orsini – Game Of Change | Partisan – PTN003


Giammarco Orsini’s Game of Chance EP makes for such potent material on the dancefloor. This is refined and reduced dance music that radiates warmth and champions groove, subtly preaching positivity in the most elegant of ways.

Audio Link:

6) DFX – Move Your Body (Howl Ensemble Remix) | DFXRMX


One Sided 12” that you probably heard already on the dance floor, very limited release, hand stamped. Peace, unity, love and happiness, with respect to the master DFX.

Audio Link:

7) Various Artists – Past | Brouqade – BQD040.1



BQD040.1 is a collection of remixes the label released during its early years. Back then, the label intended to back up every release with a remix. All of these remixes meant something special to the label, and now they’re all here for you to enjoy on one record.

Audio Link:

8) Archie Hamilton – Driven | Fuse London – FUSE026


Moscow Records boss Archie Hamilton is a long time friend of the FUSE London family, having previously contributed to a number of releases. Driven To Distraction, though, is his first FUSE outing since 2015. A solid EP containing tracks tailor-made for different dancefloor situations.

Audio Link:

9) Ricardo Villalobos / Max Loderbauer / Prevelist – Meet Tshetsha Boys | Honest Jon’s – HJP59 (repress)


Another edition of the Honest Jon’s Shangaan Electro remix project arrives with suitably illuminating results as Villalobos & Max Loderbauer and Peverelist tackle the Tshetsha Boys. Gradually snippets of Tshetsha Boys melodies emerge and meld the Peverelist rhythms which gain some energising impetus when those hats lock in.

Audio Link:


10) Ion Ludwig – For Real We Are Not For You | Toi. Toi. Musik – TT04


Following his release on Perlon as Alter Mahnn, collective member Ion Ludwig signs Toi.Toi’s 4th release. The EP brings two tracks carefully chosen and crafted. Rather than having the dance floor as a drive they are rather more mind driven, a very mature EP.

Audio Link:

11) MAU – Love Soundtrack | Move & Understand – MAU003


The mystical label Move & Understand returns with another eclectic vinyl only release. Their third release comes again from label chief Mau. who delivers a very versatile solo EP .

Audio Link:

12) Aline Brooklyn – Aline Brooklyn 002 | Aline Brooklyn US – ALN002


This second label release, which arrives with no information about the producers behind it, is as strong as its 2016 predecessor. It’s a pretty varied affair, too, with spacey chords, intergalactic effects electro-influenced drums and a triumphant stroll into dubbed-out tech-house territories.

Audio Link:

13) Ashac – The Occult LP | Æternum Music – AEM009 MArch13

For their ninth release, Æternum present Ashac, a young and talented French artist. Discover Ashac’s vision on music through his Debut LP “Occult”.

Audio Link:

14) Sofa Talk – Echoes From The Souther Place | Anma – ANMA004


For ANMA’s fourth release Sofa Talk has supplied two cuts of his signature futuristic laid back machine funk, channeling chunky Juno keys, percussive rhythms and sweet flutters on the Rhodes. Lovingly pressed on 180g vinyl with crafty looking hand labelled and stamped covers.

Audio Link:

15) No Moon – Pretty Fly For A Lo Fi | Echo Vortex – EV001


Mancunian electronic explorer Fred Shepherd once again dons the No Moon alias, this time for a quartet of distorted, redlined machine jams on Echo Vortex. Razor-sharp acid lines and hustling electro rhythms all the way.

Audio Link:

Written by Denny Kem.